Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK FAQ Services Near Houston, TX

Patient Reviews

We believe that our team is worthy of your care and trust, but we don't want you to take it from us. Our patients leave our practice knowing that their needs were met and that our team truly cared about them. They often return this kindness with testimonials and patient reviews, which we love to share with prospective patients. Read through our patient testimonials to learn more about the quality of care provided at Mattioli Vision Professionals, and then call us to schedule your visit.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2019

I loved my experience. I was treated like one of kind. Dr. Mattioli and his team made sure I was comfortable n relaxed the entire time from my 1st visit to the time of my Lasik surgery. I totally recommend Matiolli Vision Professionals to whom ever is seeking to have 20/20 vision. I can see clearly now. Thank you Dr. Mattioli and your staff. 👍🏻🙂👀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2019

Dr. Mattioli did my lasik surgery while he was working at lasik plus 16 yrs ago and last month also did my son’s. Very pleased with my vision! It’s been 20/15 all these years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2018

Dr. Mattioli performed Lasik eye surgery on me over six years ago and my vision is still perfect!! I just left his office for a follow up! It was life-changing for me not having to deal with contact lenses, glasses or reading glasses! I loved it so much I also had my husband John and my daughter Jessica undergo Lasik as well !! Dr Mattioli and his Staff are superb, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2018

Dr. Mattioli performed Lasik eye surgery on me over six years ago and my vision is still perfect!! I just left his office for a follow up! It was life-changing for me not having to deal with contact lenses, glasses or reading glasses! I loved it so much I also had my husband John and my daughter Jessica undergo Lasik as well !! Dr Mattioli and his Staff are superb, and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2018

I had LASIK surgery one week ago and must say that from pre-op to post-op to the actual procedure itself, everything went as smooth as silk. Dr. Mattioli and the staff are so kind and professional. The office is clean and conveniently located in central Houston. Prices are competitive and affordable. I highly recommend MVP for your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2018

My experience with Dr. Mattioli was nothing less than a 5 star rating. Dr. Mattioli and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. I had LASIK surgery done with them (which only takes like 5 minutes by the way) and they were with me every step of the way. They explained everything in full detail and gladly answered any questions I had. The whole team was nothing but caring and supportive. I went back in a couple days after the procedure and was able to read letters even smaller than I thought I would be able to. I couldn’t be any happier with the results and I’m glad I had the procedure done through them. If you want a friendly but most importantly safe eye care experience, I definitely recommend Dr. Mattioli to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2018

My experience with Dr. Mattioli was nothing less than a 5 star rating. Dr. Mattioli and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. I had LASIK surgery done with them (which only takes like 5 minutes by the… More way) and they were with me every step of the way. They explained everything in full detail and gladly answered any questions I had. The whole team was nothing but caring and supportive. I went back in a couple days after the procedure and was able to read letters even smaller than I thought I would be able to. I couldn’t be any happier with the results and I’m glad I had the procedure done through them. If you want a friendly but most importantly safe eye care experience, I definitely recommend Dr. Mattioli to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2018

I recently got lasik surgery here and ive never been happier! My vision is perfect and it feels amazing waking up in the morning and not having to reach for my huge glasses to see More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2017

So far this has been the most exciting experience I’ve came across in my entire life. I definitely feel like a new woman I can finally see w/o glasses or contact lenses. Thanks to Dr.Mattioli and his staff, they are AMAZING !!! They are very professional and kind , they made sure the LASIK procedure went smooth as possible. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2017

Waking up to 20/20 vision is AMAZING! Getting LASIK at Mattioli was for sure the best decision I’ve made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

Dr Mattioli made me forget how nervous I was to get lasik �everyone here is amazing I love this place thank you so much � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2016

Había usado lentes por casi 20 años, y quería hacerme el lasik. Así que consulté muchos oftalmólogos y todos me decían que no era candidata. Mis ojos son muy sensibles y siempre los tenía irritados (rojos), y ninguno de los oftalmólogos a los que había consultado me indicó que lo irritado se debía a que tenía un pterigión (doble) en cada ojo. Cuando consulté a Dr. Mattioli, él me dijo que si era candidata pues contaba con la tecnología adecuada para hacerlo, pero que tenía ...que atenderme primero la irritación que me generaba en los ojos. Así que me realizó una cirugía en cada ojo para remover el pterigión. Una vez que fueron removidos, programo el lasik, y fue todo un éxito. Estoy muy agradecida con Dr. Mattioli pues realmente se preocupó por mi salud, y fue el único doctor que me ha ayudado a no sentir la molestia de la irritación en mis ojos. Ahora no sólo dejé de usar lentes, si no también mis ojos se ven mas claros y sin irritación. Muchísimas gracias Dr. Mattioli! Recomiendo muchísimo a Dr. Mattioli, y a todo su staff que es muy amable :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2016

Había usado lentes por casi 20 años, y quería hacerme el lasik. Así que consulté muchos oftalmólogos y todos me decían que no era candidata. Mis ojos son muy sensibles y siempre los tenía irritados (rojos), y… More ninguno de los oftalmólogos a los que había consultado me indicó que lo irritado se debía a que tenía un pterigión (doble) en cada ojo. Cuando consulté a Dr. Mattioli, él me dijo que si era candidata pues contaba con la tecnología adecuada para hacerlo, pero que tenía que atenderme primero la irritación que me generaba en los ojos. Así que me realizó una cirugía en cada ojo para remover el pterigión. Una vez que fueron removidos, programo el lasik, y fue todo un éxito. Estoy muy agradecida con Dr. Mattioli pues realmente se preocupó por mi salud, y fue el único doctor que me ha ayudado a no sentir la molestia de la irritación en mis ojos. Ahora no sólo dejé de usar lentes, si no también mis ojos se ven mas claros y sin irritación. Muchísimas gracias Dr. Mattioli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2016

Había usado lentes por casi 20 años, y quería hacerme el lasik. Así que consulté muchos oftalmólogos y todos me decían que no era candidata. Mis ojos son muy sensibles y siempre los tenía irritados (rojos), y ninguno de los oftalmólogos a los que había consultado me indicó que lo irritado se debía a que tenía un pterigión (doble) en cada ojo. Cuando consulté a Dr. Mattioli, él me dijo que si era candidata pues contaba con la tecnología adecuada para hacerlo, pero que tenía que atenderme primero la irritación que me generaba en los ojos. Así que me realizó una cirugía en cada ojo para remover el pterigión. Una vez que fueron removidos, programo el lasik, y fue todo un éxito. Estoy muy agradecida con Dr. Mattioli pues realmente se preocupó por mi salud, y fue el único doctor que me ha ayudado a no sentir la molestia de la irritación en mis ojos. Ahora no sólo dejé de usar lentes, si no también mis ojos se ven mas claros y sin irritación. Muchísimas gracias Dr. Mattioli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2016

I highly recommend it!!! Didnt hurt at all, it was very quickly, after the LASIK I just had a little pain not much but with the drop that the Dr. Gave me it was all finee! Now I can see perfect!!! Everyone was soo nice as well they treat you so well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2015

Dr Mattioli did my lasik surgery and I have absolutely no complaints. He took care of me from start to finish and I doubt there's anybody better! 19 years of wearing contacts and glasses and in 15 minutes I had 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2015

Dr Mattioli did my lasik surgery and I have absolutely no complaints. He took care of me from start to finish and I doubt there's anybody better! 19 years of wearing contacts and glasses and in 15 minutes I had 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2015

Dr. Mattioli and his staff were absolutely wonderful through my entire journey with LASIK. I wouldn't go with anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2015

I can see again! Over the last 10 years, I've watched several co-workers undergo LASIK surgery with Dr. Mattioli. This year, I decided it was my time. For 30 years, I've worn glasses and lived with an astigmatism. I thought my eyes couldn't be corrected, but today I see 20/20. The procedure took less than 5 minutes per eye and it was painless. Post procedure, you have a sensitivity to light and eye drops for comfort. Three months post surgery, I am happy and satisfied. I should have done this procedure 25 years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2015

I can see again! Over the last 10 years, I've watched several co-workers undergo LASIK surgery with Dr. Mattioli. This year, I decided it was my time. For 30 years, I've worn glasses and lived with an… More astigmatism. I thought my eyes couldn't be corrected, but today I see 20/20. The procedure took less than 5 minutes per eye and it was painless. Post procedure, you have a sensitivity to light and eye drops for comfort. Three months post surgery, I am happy and satisfied. I should have done this procedure 25 years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2015

Dr. Mattioli is the best doctor to get your lasik surgery done. I had mine done about 2 months ago and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2015

Dr. Mattioli is the best doctor to get your lasik surgery done. I had mine done about 2 months ago and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2014

I couldn't be happier about my experience with Dr. Mattioli. I felt comfortable the whole time, with him explaining the process to me and talking through the procedure. The surgery only took around 10 minutes and the recovery time is real quick. I would highly recommend LASIK and Dr. Mattioli to anyone who is a candidate for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2014

I couldn't be happier about my experience with Dr. Mattioli. I felt comfortable the whole time, with him explaining the process to me and talking through the procedure. The surgery only took around 10 minutes… More and the recovery time is real quick. I would highly recommend LASIK and Dr. Mattioli to anyone who is a candidate for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2014

Thanks to doctor Mattioli I will never use my glasses again , I highly recommend this place people always smiling and happy to attend you. If you are looking to do your LASIK surgery this is the place . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2014

I had my LASIK procedure 7 years. Still have 20/20 eyesight . Best thing I've done in my life. Thanks to Dr. Mattioli ,very professional and caring. Clean office, friendly , knowledgeable staff. 5 Star rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2014

I had my LASIK procedure 7 years. Still have 20/20 eyesight . Best thing I've done in my life. Thanks to Dr. Mattioli ,very professional and caring. Clean office, friendly , knowledgeable staff. 5 Star rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2014

I had my LASIK procedure done about a month ago, and I can't begin to say how happy I am with the results! The road to getting Lasik started with a consultation during which several tests were performed to determine whether or not I would be a good candidate. The next appointment was for the LASIK itself. The procedure was comfortable and painless, and very quick. Dr. Mattioli is extremely professional and personable, and very experienced in the field. Also, he uses completely blade-less technology. His staff is equally friendly and professional. I highly recommend Mattioli Vision Professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2014

I had my LASIK procedure done about a month ago, and I can't begin to say how happy I am with the results! The road to getting Lasik started with a consultation during which several tests were performed to… More determine whether or not I would be a good candidate. The next appointment was for the LASIK itself. The procedure was comfortable and painless, and very quick. Dr. Mattioli is extremely professional and personable, and very experienced in the field. Also, he uses completely blade-less technology. His staff is equally friendly and professional. I highly recommend Mattioli Vision Professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2014

I had my LASIK procedure done about a month ago, and I can't begin to say how happy I am with the results! The road to getting Lasik started with a consultation during which several tests were performed to determine whether or not I would be a good candidate. The next appointment was for the LASIK itself. The procedure was comfortable and painless, and very quick. Dr. Mattioli is extremely professional and personable, and very experienced in the field. Also, he uses completely blade-less technology. His staff is equally friendly and professional. I highly recommend Mattioli Vision Professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2014

Omg hands down best eye doctor ever I didn't have any pain, had my procedure done yesterday and now my vision is 20/20 I would recommend anyone who wants to get LASIK go with him his the best!! ☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2014

It has been a year since my Lasik procedure! I cannot be more thankfulto Dr. Mattioli and his amazing team! I am currently a Peace Corps volunteer serving Moldova and my contact free vision is still amazing!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2014

It has been a year since my Lasik procedure! I cannot be more thankfulto Dr. Mattioli and his amazing team! I am currently a Peace Corps volunteer serving Moldova and my contact free vision is still amazing!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2014

I had the lasik procedure done about 3 months and it has been a blessing no longer having to deal with my contacts. Plus, the staff are great people! Thanks for my awesome vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2014

Thanks Dr Mattioli for doing my lasik on Dec 4, 2013. I was recovered the next day, one week after the lasik I flew to Asia. Now I can travel everywhere without glasses. I do appreciate Dr Mattioli and his crew. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2013

I would totally recommend everyone, this place is awesome . Friendly staff/ clean area/ in and out in Minutes.... 5 stars....... Hands down on their awesome work.... LASIK done right .... Thanks Doctor Mattioli/ Jonah Coyne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2013

I would totally recommend everyone, this place is awesome . Friendly staff/ clean area/ in and out in Minutes.... 5 stars....... Hands down on their awesome work.... LASIK done right .... Thanks Doctor Mattioli/ Jonah Coyne More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.