Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK Overview Services Near Houston, TX

Patient Reviews

We believe that our team is worthy of your care and trust, but we don't want you to take it from us. Our patients leave our practice knowing that their needs were met and that our team truly cared about them. They often return this kindness with testimonials and patient reviews, which we love to share with prospective patients. Read through our patient testimonials to learn more about the quality of care provided at Mattioli Vision Professionals, and then call us to schedule your visit.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

Dr. Mattioli performed my Lasik surgery yesterday. The process was quick, painless and easy. The entire team is very professional and very helpful. If you are thinking about getting Lasik you need to come here. My eye sight is now perfect. This procedure is life changing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

Recently got LASIK and very happy with the results. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and effective. I met with Dr Mattioli and felt my eyes would be in good hands. They made me feel confident in my decision. One day after the procedure, I'm seeing 20/20 and feeling great! I recommend this doctor and his team. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2020

Would highly recommend I know many people who have gotten their LASIK done with Dr.Mattioli he’s great plus all the staff is super friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2020

I had my surgery about a month ago and overall I’m very satisfied with the procedure and the team however if you have a strong prescription such as I did consider the following. I had myopia, astigmatism, and a prescription of -6.25. After surgery my vision was good and I could see at a distance however it was a bit hazy and especially at night. The case might be different for each person and I know I still have time to recover but going into LASIK I kept the idea open to still use some glasses with anti-reflective coating. I’m grateful to not be depending on glasses/contacts anymore just be aware that results and healing process is different for each person, it’s a pricy procedure that might guarantee perfect vision but not always flawless results. If you are looking into getting Lasik I encourage this place because its a very nice and friendly environment, the staff is helpful and knowledgeable, and Dr. Mattioli is informative and patient with and throughout the procedures. Also they have many live videos of procedures on their Facebook page so check them out! Best wishes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

Just had Lasik done last week after years of contemplating it, and I’m super pleased with everything. The entire staff was very kind and helpful. I went in for my consultation on Tuesday and was able to get my surgery on Thursday, so I appreciated the promptness. The procedure itself was not painful, just somewhat uncomfortable and surreal since you’re awake. But they numb your eyes and give you medicine to relax prior. I would definitely go through the discomfort again for the outcome. I can see perfectly now and it’s so liberating not having to deal with my irritating contacts or annoying glasses. Thank you, Dr. Mattioli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Mattioli and his team are absolutely wonderful! I had my lasik procedure done over 2 years ago and my eyes are still perfect as ever! The procedure was super quick and painless, and I appreciate the annual check ups to keep my eyes in check. 100 times out of 10 I would recommend! Thanks Mattioli Vision Professionals! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

To anybody that wants to do Lasik Surgery I strongly encourage to have Dr. Mattioli do it. Its been more than a week that I had my surgery and i cannot express how happy i am. Dr. Mattioli is so professional, and he really answers all your questions or concerns you may have. The surgery took like 10 mins I was so scared, but Dr. Mattioli and his team made me feel confident and gave me comfort. Again thank you so much Dr. Mattioli and I will keep telling my family and friends and everybody how wonderful you are and to go get their lasik consult to your office to have back their vision like i did!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Great experience with lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

They explained every thing that’s going to happen and what not to do when I chose to do lasik. Everybody there is nice and also gave you a chose of privacy To have the windows Curtains closed or leave it open.. if you ever choose to go for lasik I would recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Friendly staff and amazing Dr. The whole family is in love with the process! Highly recommend anyone looking to get Lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Friendly staff and amazing Dr. The whole family is in love with the process! Highly recommend anyone looking to get Lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2019

Dr Mattioli is amazing! I had my lasik surgery 7 years ago! And the staff here is still just as friendly, helpful and informative. So much so that I brought and paid my mom to have lasik. I highly recommend Dr Mattioli!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr Mattioli is amazing! I had my lasik surgery 7 years ago! And the staff here is still just as friendly, helpful and informative. So much so that I brought and paid my mom to have lasik. I highly recommend Dr Mattioli!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr Mattioli is amazing! I had my lasik surgery 7 years ago! And the staff here is still just as friendly, helpful and informative. So much so that I brought and paid my mom to have lasik. I highly recommend Dr Mattioli!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

Excellent care! Went for the Lasik procedure and was very happy with the way Dr. Mattioli and his team took care of me. It was such a great experience that I went back for their aesthetic procedure. Thank you Dr. Mattioli and his team for the outstanding attention! Monica More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

My experience with Dr. Mattioli was nothing less than a 5 star rating. Dr. Mattioli and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. I had LASIK surgery done with them (which only takes like 5 minutes by the way) and they were with me every step of the way. They explained everything in full detail and gladly answered any questions I had. The whole team was nothing but caring and supportive. I went back in a couple days after the procedure and was able to read letters even smaller than I thought I would be able to. I couldn’t be any happier with the results and I’m glad I had the procedure done through them. If you want a friendly but most importantly safe eye care experience, I definitely recommend Dr. Mattioli to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

(Translated by Google) I went to Dr. Mattioli's office to do lasik surgery After all the tests that I did, it turned out that I did not need it at the time and it would be better to wait. The nurses were very friendly all the time. I thank you for all your kindness and honesty. that they provided me. I am sure that I will recommend them to anyone who requires care with their eyes. A million garages for everything .. (Original) Fui al consultorio de el Dr.Mattioli para hacerme la cirugia de lasik Despues do todas la pruevas que me realizaron,resulto que no la nesesitaba en el memento y hera mejor esperar. Las enfermeras fueron muy amables todo el tiempo. Les agradezco todas sus amabidades y honestidad. que me proporcionaron. Seguro que los recomendaré a toda persona que requieran cuidado con sus ojos. Un millón de de garacias por todo.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I recommend Doctor Mattioli, a few years ago I had lasik surgery the best decision I made and I couldn't gone to a better Doctor. Staff and Doctor A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Friendly, Professional Staff. I had lasik done a year ago, Dr Mattioli and staff did everything to make process smooth, fast, and comfortable. I highly recommend, giving them a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2018

Had a really good lasik experience. I would definitely recommend to anyone. Free consultation go check it out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

(Translated by Google) I had problems with my sight when realizing that with each passing day my sight became more blurred. I decided to look for doctors to see what they could do to my eyes but I did not even get glasses. 👓 One day my husband heard from Dr. Federico Mattioli about the radio kept his number and I decided to speak for a date ... They gave me my site which I attended.  When entering through that door and treating me kindly, the assistants made me feel like I was at home. When passing with doctor federico mattioli I felt nervous and afraid to hear the same thing as the other doctors again but on the contrary the doctor did all the exams and explained to me in detail which diseases I had in my eyes and what the procedure would be what would be the LASIK procedure ... It was on March 23, 2017 the procedure was very fast, the doctor very responsible in everything I did not feel pain everything very well when I left the operation I began to immediately understand that later I will return the same day so that the doctor will check that everything was in half order more places to check that everything is fine today 06 -14-2017 I attended my visit to see again the evolution of my sight thanks to doctor federico mattioli for returning my sight for being a good doctor being responsible for each operation that makes so many people that come into your hands I thank you and God for putting you on our way god spill Many blessings to you all your family and all the staff that works with you .. I RECOMMEND IT BECAUSE YOU ARE A RESPONSIBLE, KIND DOCTOR , RESPECTFUL ... (Original) Yo tenía problemas con mi vista al percatar que cada día que pasaba mi vista se hacía más borrosa decidí buscar doctores para ver que podían hacerme en los ojos pero no me funciono ni con lentes 👓 un día mi esposo escucho de el doctor federico mattioli por la radio guardo su numero y decidí hablar para una sita ... Me dieron mi sita ala cual asistí . al entrar por esa puerta y tratarme amablemente las asistentes me hicieron sentir como si estubiera en casa. Al pasar con el doctor federico mattioli sentí nervios y miedo de volver a escuchar lo mismo que los demás doctores pero todo lo contrario el doctor me hizo todos los exámenes y me explico detalladamente cual eran las enfermedades que tenia en mis ojos y cual seria el procedimiento que seria el procedimiento de LASIK ... fue el día 23 de marzo del 2017 fue muy rápido el procedimiento ,el doctor muy responsable en todo no sentí dolor todo muy bien cuando salí de la operación empeze aber inmediatamente claro que después regrese el mismo día para que el doctor revisará que todo estubiera en orden medio más sitas para checar que todo este bien el día de hoy 06 -14- 2017 asistí ami sita para ver de nuevo la evolución de mi vista gracias al doctor federico mattioli por regresarme la vista por ser un buen médico ser responsable de cada operación que realiza a tantas personas que llegan a sus manos le agradezco a usted y a dios por ponerlo en nuestro camino dios derrame Muchas bendiciones a usted a toda su familia y a todo el personal que travaja con usted ..LO RECOMIENDO PORQUE ES UN DOCTOR RESPONSABLE ,AMABLE ,RESPETUOSO ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Had a really good lasik experience. I would definitely recommend to anyone. Free consultation go check it out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I recently had my annual exam (2 years post lasik surgery) and the staff continued to show how much they cared by making sure I felt comfortable and informed at all times. Dr. Mattioli is very professional and treated me like family :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2017

(Translated by Google) I had problems with my sight when realizing that with each passing day my sight became more blurred. I decided to look for doctors to see what they could do to my eyes but I did not even get glasses. 👓 One day my husband heard from Dr. Federico Mattioli about the radio kept his number and I decided to speak for a date ... They gave me my site which I attended. When entering through that door and treating me kindly, the assistants made me feel like I was at home. When passing with doctor federico mattioli I felt nervous and afraid to hear the same thing as the other doctors again but on the contrary the doctor did all the exams and explained to me in detail which diseases I had in my eyes and what the procedure would be what would be the LASIK procedure ... It was on March 23, 2017 the procedure was very fast, the doctor very responsible in everything I did not feel pain everything very well when I left the operation I began to immediately understand that later I will return the same day so that the doctor will check that everything was in half order more places to check that everything is fine today 06 -14-2017 I attended my visit to see again the evolution of my sight thanks to doctor federico mattioli for returning my sight for being a good doctor being responsible for each operation that makes so many people that come into your hands I thank you and God for putting you on our way god spill Many blessings to you all your family and all the staff that works with you .. I RECOMMEND IT BECAUSE YOU ARE A RESPONSIBLE, KIND DOCTOR , RESPECTFUL ... (Original) Yo tenía problemas con mi vista al percatar que cada día que pasaba mi vista se hacía más borrosa decidí buscar doctores para ver que podían hacerme en los ojos pero no me funciono ni con lentes 👓 un día mi esposo escucho de el doctor federico mattioli por la radio guardo su numero y decidí hablar para una sita ... Me dieron mi sita ala cual asistí . al entrar por esa puerta y tratarme amablemente las asistentes me hicieron sentir como si estubiera en casa. Al pasar con el doctor federico mattioli sentí nervios y miedo de volver a escuchar lo mismo que los demás doctores pero todo lo contrario el doctor me hizo todos los exámenes y me explico detalladamente cual eran las enfermedades que tenia en mis ojos y cual seria el procedimiento que seria el procedimiento de LASIK ... fue el día 23 de marzo del 2017 fue muy rápido el procedimiento ,el doctor muy responsable en todo no sentí dolor todo muy bien cuando salí de la operación empeze aber inmediatamente claro que después regrese el mismo día para que el doctor revisará que todo estubiera en orden medio más sitas para checar que todo este bien el día de hoy 06 -14- 2017 asistí ami sita para ver de nuevo la evolución de mi vista gracias al doctor federico mattioli por regresarme la vista por ser un buen médico ser responsable de cada operación que realiza a tantas personas que llegan a sus manos le agradezco a usted y a dios por ponerlo en nuestro camino dios derrame Muchas bendiciones a usted a toda su familia y a todo el personal que travaja con usted ..LO RECOMIENDO PORQUE ES UN DOCTOR RESPONSABLE ,AMABLE ,RESPETUOSO ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Yo tenía problemas con mi vista al percatar que cada día que pasaba mi vista se hacía más borrosa decidí buscar doctores para ver que podían hacerme en los ojos pero no me funciono ni con lentes 👓 un día mi esposo escucho de el doctor federico mattioli por la radio guardo su numero y decidí hablar para una sita ... Me dieron mi sita ala cual asistí . al entrar por esa puerta y tratarme amablemente las asistentes me hicieron sentir como si estubiera en casa. Al pasar con el doctor federico mattioli sentí nervios y miedo de volver a escuchar lo mismo que los demás doctores pero todo lo contrario el doctor me hizo todos los exámenes y me explico detalladamente cual eran las enfermedades que tenia en mis ojos y cual seria el procedimiento que seria el procedimiento de LASIK ... fue el día 23 de marzo del 2017 fue muy rápido el procedimiento ,el doctor muy responsable en todo no sentí dolor todo muy bien cuando salí de la operación empeze aber inmediatamente claro que después regrese el mismo día para que el doctor revisará que todo estubiera en orden medio más sitas para checar que todo este bien el día de hoy 06 -14- 2017 asistí ami sita para ver de nuevo la evolución de mi vista gracias al doctor federico mattioli por regresarme la vista por ser un buen médico ser responsable de cada operación que realiza a tantas personas que llegan a sus manos le agradezco a usted y a dios por ponerlo en nuestro camino dios derrame Muchas bendiciones a usted a toda su familia y a todo el personal que travaja con usted ..LO RECOMIENDO PORQUE ES UN DOCTOR RESPONSABLE ,AMABLE ,RESPETUOSO ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Mattioli and his staff for lasik. Very professional & they make you feel right at home. The procedure was painless and they walk you through every step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Mattioli for Lasik surgery. His willingness to explain each option/procedure in detail with patience is top quality. He's punctual with your time yet patient with your questions and he delivered on his expertise with my Lasik surgery. Janet was willing to share her wealth of knowledge and professional patience by answering all my questions. The entire staff at Mattioli Vision Professionals are the best! I completed Lasik on 9/23 cleared my appointment on 9/24 and returned to work with no restrictions. I'm 20/15 20/20 after wearing contacts for close to 36 years. Call or schedule your consultation today! K. Turner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2016

The lasik procedure with Dr. fred Matiolli was great, not only hae the greatest and latest technical equipment. his knowladge and details to explain and go throgh all the procedure makes you feel like a true patient that he cares about as a person and not only another customers the procedure and the after surgery process was exactly as explained and helps you anticipate any uncertainty recommend him and his staff to my friends and any one who is looking for a corrective vison procedure More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2016

I had a pleasant experience overall with my Lasik procedure. I felt the staff was informative, polite, and reassuring as I went through the process of having my eyes undergo surgery. After the surgery, I felt the staff continued to be helpful and provided tips over how I could have a better recovery. The only thing that could have made it better was that it seemed the doctor forgot tiny details of our meetings. For example, he suggested I get tear duct plugs after the surgery even though I had gotten them during the surgery. Everyone's recovery will be different. My procedure was 10 months ago, and now I'm very happy I went through it. The first week or so is a bit stressful as I needed to use drops every 30 minutes or so. I kept multiple alarms on my phone to track which drop happened when. The second week is better as the drops slow down to about 4 times a day. For the first week you have to limit yourself pretty heavily (showering with eyes closed, no swimming, etc.). After a while things the recommendations start to let up. Specifically, I remember being able to open my eyes in the shower after a week or two, and being able to swim after 2-4 weeks (I forget the details, the doctor will provide this before the surgery). After a few months had passed I was a bit turned off that I needed eye drops for moisture twice a day, but thankfully my eyes continued to recover and now I may go several days without using eye drops. tl;dr - Lasik is totally worth it. They do good work here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

The lasik procedure with Dr. fred Matiolli was great, not only hae the greatest and latest technical equipment. his knowladge and details to explain and go throgh all the procedure makes you feel like a true patient that he cares about as a person and not only another customers the procedure and the after surgery process was exactly as explained and helps you anticipate any uncertainty recommend him and his staff to my friends and any one who is looking for a corrective vison procedure More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.