Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mattioli Vision Professionals, PA

Patient Reviews

We believe that our team is worthy of your care and trust, but we don't want you to take it from us. Our patients leave our practice knowing that their needs were met and that our team truly cared about them. They often return this kindness with testimonials and patient reviews, which we love to share with prospective patients. Read through our patient testimonials to learn more about the quality of care provided at Mattioli Vision Professionals, and then call us to schedule your visit.

Filter13 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2020

estoy satisfecha con el Dr. Mattioli y sus empleados, Estoy satisfecha definitivamente recomiendo la cirujia lasik me lo volveria hacer si fuera necesario. Fue facil y rapido More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had lasik surgery 3 yrears ago and still see great, Prior to seeing Dr. Mattioli several other doctors told me I could not get lasik surgery due to an eye injury sustained when I was 4 years old.I'm so glad I found Dr. Mattioli. After Lasik I could see immediately. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

It was fine. He did a good job. I just did not care for the almost hour long wait before we were seen.read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

(Translated by Google) They speak Spanish? (Original) Hablan español? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 21, 2019

good More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2019

Estoy satisfecha definitivamente recomiendo la cirujia lasik me lo volveria hacer si fuera necesario. Fue facil y rapido More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 05, 2017

In fairness to Dr. Mattioli, when I arrived for my appointment, the staff had no record of my having been scheduled. Apparently the Zocdoc system failed even though I had in my possession the email confirmation of the appointment. Because of the Zocdoc failure, I was forced to wait an excessively long time for the appointment. I was in the office over two hours for a normal annual checkup. read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 08, 2016

I really liked Dr. Mattioli but the wait time was very lengthy.read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2016

I had a pleasant experience overall with my Lasik procedure. I felt the staff was informative, polite, and reassuring as I went through the process of having my eyes undergo surgery. After the surgery, I felt the staff continued to be helpful and provided tips over how I could have a better recovery. The only thing that could have made it better was that it seemed the doctor forgot tiny details of our meetings. For example, he suggested I get tear duct plugs after the surgery even though I had gotten them during the surgery. Everyone's recovery will be different. My procedure was 10 months ago, and now I'm very happy I went through it. The first week or so is a bit stressful as I needed to use drops every 30 minutes or so. I kept multiple alarms on my phone to track which drop happened when. The second week is better as the drops slow down to about 4 times a day. For the first week you have to limit yourself pretty heavily (showering with eyes closed, no swimming, etc.). After a while things the recommendations start to let up. Specifically, I remember being able to open my eyes in the shower after a week or two, and being able to swim after 2-4 weeks (I forget the details, the doctor will provide this before the surgery). After a few months had passed I was a bit turned off that I needed eye drops for moisture twice a day, but thankfully my eyes continued to recover and now I may go several days without using eye drops. tl;dr - Lasik is totally worth it. They do good work here. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2016

Great experience. My vision is excellent so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2015

I bought a Groupon for Lasik. That felt sort of weird and bargain basement to me, but Dr Mattioli has been great.The office generally runs on time and I am able to get appointments when I need them. The surgery went fine, and they gave me the doctor’s cell phone number in case anything went wrong.The only reason I’m not giving 5 stars is because I felt like they could have written out my prescriptions a little clearer. I ended up hassling at the pharmacy two different times figuring out what was written versus what my insurance would affordably cover. Make sure you asks questions before you leave the office.In any case, thanks for 20 20 vision Dr Mattioli! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2015

His assistant did most of the work and got my prescription all wrong, he did the diabetic screen and it was ok I guess.read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2014

Estamos muy contentos nos trataron muy bien! El doctor exelentemte y la cirujia un exito! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.